Ankylosing Spondylitis / Sciatica Patient

Farzana Begum, Hyderabad, 17-03-2020

Treatment for suffering from Ankylosing Spondylitis slipdisc Joints pains and Sciatica nerve problem. I am very thankful to Dr soujanaya and Dr Chandrashekhar for giving me excellent treatment I got 70percent relief through this treatment and 30 percent through medicine which Dr chandrashekhar use to prescribe and Dr soujanaya was very humble she use to tell girls to handle me gently at the time of treatment. Both of them are good doctors I took allopathy treatment but my health was deteriorating. I was prescribed pain killers and sleeping pills and physiotherapy still my condition was worsening so my own brother and my father brought me to Charaka for treatment.

Multiple Health Concerns Patient

Rama Krishna, Hyderabad/USA, 15-03-2020

The best experience I ever had. He is simply the best doctor in the city.

Rejuvenation Guest

Vineela, Hyderabad, 08-03-2020

The spa sessions are so calming 🙏

Rejuvenation Guest

D Kor, 15-02-2020

Excellent service and massage. . spanking clean and updated clinic.Heavenly experience!

Multiple health concerns patient

Tejas, Mumbai, 15-02-2020

This place and doctor has a life changing experience for me. Doctor is very kind and caring. I would definitely recommend this place for a healthy life consulting. Things are explained very nicely and you are given enough time to explain your problems and understand the suggested treatment procedure.
Thank you Charaka and Dr. Chandrashekhar. 🙂

Sciatica / Severe Osteoarthritis Patient

Vijay Kumar, Hyderabad, 25-01-2020

My wife is suffering with pain in right knee n some pain in the waistline n back n shoulders n our well wisher doctor n prof. Ramasastry garu recommonded Dr. Chandrasekhar's name for total relief bcos pain is not relenting with the tablets.

I visited charaka panchakarma ayurveda hisoital with X Ray of both the knees n after checking Dr. Chandrasekhar said 'as per xray n initial checking there is ni big problem with the knee but she is experiencing severe pain n advised to go for MRI n knee screening'. After seeing MRI n knee screening doctor said some problem in L5 & S1 n sciatica nerve is troubling her n at knee it's palpitating, he suggested panchakarma therapy for whole body with special attention for knees.

Today she has completed 45 days therapy n her back, shoulder n waist pain is totally vanished but knee pain reduced 50% n for the total relief he has prescribed followup therapy every fortnight for some more time n I hope knee pain also will be relieved with this followup treatment..

Psoriasis Patient

Venkata Suresh, Hyderabad, 17-01-2020

I am happy to share my experience. Dr Chandra Shekhar sir is one of the best doctors I have ever seen. i am suffering from psoriasis past from 3years. he is the best in diagnosing and root cause of diseases. his hand is good(hastha vasi). now I am relived for this disease and living happy. my hole hearted thx u doctor sir. my suggestion is simple follow doctor sir sayings, what he says. u will rock and u will enjoy ur beautiful life. 🙏🏻

CVA (Multiple Strokes) / Cerebral Atrophy / Parkinson Plus patient (daughter)

Dr. Shanti, USA, 05-01-2020

This review is long overdue. Our family benefited immensely from the treatment we received at Charaka Ayurvedic Hospital. Our treatment lasted four weeks, and as Dr. ChandraShekhar indicated at the very beginning of the treatment, given the advanced nature of our health conditions, we would have seen even more improvement with longer duration of treatment.

My father is 93 years old. He suffered a series of mini-strokes over past three years, and became very weak, unsteady on his feet, developed speech problems and lost the use of his right arm. Being a physician myself, after several months of allopathic treatments, physical therapy, and occupational therapy, I started looking at other options. It became clear to me after a few weeks of research that Ayurveda can actually bring about return of neurologic function better than any other modality. I tried booking treatment at a famous center in Kerala that specially deals with neurological diseases. And they politely told me that due to the advanced age of my father, they are not able to offer him treatment.

When I wrote to Dr. ChandraShekhar, I was quite skeptical. He immediately responded and informed me that all three members of my family can receive effective treatment at Charaka.

And we did. I suffer from Autoimmune disease, and obesity. My husband has psoriasis. And my dad had neurologic decline. All three of us returned from Charaka healthier than when we went there.

From initial consultation to the final recommendations at the end of treatment, Drs. ChandraShekhar and Sowjanya were excellent physicians. They not only provided highly effective treatment, but made sure that EVERY detail was taken care of, in order for us to succeed. We travelled from US for the treatment, and were not following the nutrition or the activities per treatment plan, mostly due to not having control over either matter. They thought of every detail and asked every day how we were going to make things work, and went above and beyond in helping us out in many ways. In my 30 years of career, I have seen the passion to heal in a handful of physicians, and they both certainly are top notch in that aspect.

The facility is pristine, and a haven for the people from Hyderabad as well as for those coming from out of town. It wouldn't be an exaggeration to say that there is no other facility in Hyderabad that provides such authentic ayurvedic treatments. It was such a relief for me that I did not need to go to Kerala with my 93 y/o father in order to receive treatment.

I did not go to Charaka to lose weight. I wanted to get a handle on my autoimmune disease. However....and I know people get excited about such things..I did lose significant amount of weight with the treatment, even in a short duration. And it was not 'water' weight. More importantly, I did not feel deprived, or tired. It was actually amazing! I felt light, healthy, and joyous, after a long time. Felt so energetic, I wanted to exercise again! Trying to stick to the principles I learnt from Dr. ChandraShekhar, so that the improvement continues.

My dad was able to move his right arm. On the days he rested according to the recommendations, his speech was clear. He was so wobbly at the beginning of the treatment, and by the end of it, he was able to walk with the help of a cane!

My husband was the toughest patient I think. He did not want to commit to the diet recommendations. But even without the Panchakarma treatment, he benefited from the medications Dr. ChandraShekhar prescribed.

The place is quite busy, and from the conversations with other patients, it is likely to get busier. And that is my wish for Charaka. In my opinion, Lord Dhanvantari definitely oversees the healing practices at Charaka. It is the best combination of professionalism, compassion and expertise.

Long live Charaka, and may it prosper and continue to bring good health to many more.

Fibromyalgia patient

Mrs. Debara, Hyderabad, 02-01-2020

This place is run with thorough professionalism. The doctors and staff are caring, thoughtful and so very patient. I underwent a 60 day Panchkarma treatment for Fibromyalgia and slip disc and I was guided clearly and realistically from the beginning to the end on what to expect and how much relief I'd get. And I'm satisfied enough to give the place 5 star rating.

Cervical Spondylosis / Disc bulge patient

Mr. Anil, USA, 30-12-2019

I underwent panchakarma at Charaka in September 2019 for my cervical spondylitis. The treatment was great and y spondylitis is completely cured and I can feel more rejuvenated. The doctor was great and the staff was skilled and professional. Thanks to the doctor and his team for their quality of service.